4th March 2017, Stevenage

A different format with three clubs competing and two lanes scoring per club with the aggregate of the two lanes deciding the gala winners.  The final points were:


1st Hertford 355

2nd Stevenage 298

3rd Letchworth 183


A fantastic night of racing saw 64 Hertford swimmers record 58 individual PBs from 64 events and 68 best relay splits from 80 swims. Many of the younger swimmers experienced an inter-club gala for the first time and really enjoyed the occasion and our older swimmers competed off their favoured strokes.

Hopefully the Chairman’s Trophy will become an annual event between the three clubs. 


Congratulations to Annabel Armstrong for winning the teddy!


A special thanks to all the officials and poolside helpers.  Without them it would not be possible to run such an event.


Well done to of the Hertford swimmers.